The Official List of New South Wales Public Holidays 2015

Holiday Date Holiday Type Area
New Year's DayThursday, 1 JanuaryPublicNSW Wide
Australia DayMonday, 26 JanuaryPublicNSW Wide
Good FridayFriday, 3 AprilPublicNSW Wide
Easter SaturdaySaturday, 4 AprilPublicNSW Wide
Easter SundaySunday, 5 AprilPublicNSW Wide
Easter MondayMonday, 6 AprilPublicNSW Wide
Anzac DaySaturday, 25 AprilPublicNSW Wide
Queen's BirthdayMonday, 8 JunePublicNSW Wide
Bank Holiday**Monday, 3 AugustPublicNSW Wide
Labour DayMonday, 5 OctoberPublicNSW Wide
Christmas DayFriday, 25 DecemberPublicNSW Wide
Boxing DaySaturday, 26 DecemberPublicNSW Wide
Additional Day*Monday, 28 DecemberPublicNSW Wide

Information presented is from NSW Government sources (last update May 2013)

* When 26 December (Boxing Day) is a Saturday, there is an additional public holiday on the following Monday.
**Only banks and certain financial institutions receive the Bank Holiday.
When Australia Day (26 January) falls on a Saturday or Sunday, there is no public holiday on that day as the following Monday is declared a public holiday.
In 2015 ANZAC Day falls on a Saturday. NSW will not receive an additional day off on the Monday. For more information click here...

Disclaimer: The NSW Public Holidays website is operated as a service to those looking to get an idea of when holidays are occurring. Whilst all care is taken to ensure the data presented on this site is accurate NSW Public Holidays won't be held accountable for inaccuracies within this website. It is recommended that visitors cross reference the info on this site with other Government websites also.